Hardcover book WHY WE ARE HERE
  • Hardcover book WHY WE ARE HERE

    SKU: 18001

    In this high quality illustrated book you will find a collection of exciting, hopeful and amazing travel stories of refugees. They all touch the heart, each in their own way. An unaccompanied minor foreigner tells of his first great love. A thirty-two-year-old Afghan woman gives insights into the beginning of a dignified life in Germany. A young Albanian reports about learning German. A Syrian student writes letters to her friend about her trip and arrival in Germany. A young Somali describes how he survived the dangerous flight ...

     

    The authors come from Yemen, Somalia, Ethiopia, Afghanistan, Albania and Syria. They all have in common that they came to Germany around 2015.

    They went on another journey together in the state capital of Wiesbaden: the “Storytelling for Change” project. They were accompanied by dedicated language sponsors who wrote the stories together with them in German.

    The resulting texts deal with life dreams, new beginnings, war, flight, love, separation, everyday life in Germany, hopes and encounters. Each of the nineteen stories is unique, and yet they all have something in common: they are stories of survivors. Stories that keep us alive. Tributes to love, peace and justice.

    190 pages with 79 illustrations and 32 color pages.

     

    This book was created in a project by MasterPeace Wiesbaden. The profits from the sale flow entirely to MasterPeace Wiesbaden and will be used for further book printing and intercultural projects!

     

    • SHIPPING & RETURNS

      We deliver within 5 working days!

      Packaging and shipping (Deutsche Post or DHL) are included in the product price.

      You have a 2-week return policy, where we will refund the product price, but will not cover the shipping costs for the return.

      Returns go to:

      Kristine Tauch

      The Story Store

      Elise-Kirchner-Strasse 31

      65203 Wiesbaden

    €23.00Price
    • White Facebook Icon
    • White Instagram Icon

© 2019 by The Story Store

  • Hardcover Buch WARUM WIR HIER SIND

    Artikelnummer: 18001

    In diesem hochwertig illustrierten Buch findest du eine Sammlung von spannenden, hoffnungsvollen und erstaunlichen Reisegeschichten geflüchteter Menschen. Allesamt berühren sie das Herz, jede auf ihre Weise. Ein unbegleiteter minderjähriger Ausländer erzählt von seiner ersten großen Liebe. Eine zweiunddreißig-jährige Afghanin gibt Einblicke in den Beginn eines würdevollen Lebens in Deutschland. Ein junger Albaner berichtet über das Deutschlernen. Eine Schülerin aus Syrien schreibt ihrer Freundin in Briefen über ihre Reise und das Ankommen in Deutschland. Ein junger Somali beschreibt, wie er die gefährliche Flucht überlebt hat...

     

    Die Autoren und Autorinnen kommen aus dem Jemen, aus Somalia, Äthiopien, Afghanistan, Albanien und Syrien. Gemeinsam haben sie alle, dass sie um 2015 nach Deutschland gekommen sind.

    Sie haben sich in der Landeshauptstadt Wiesbaden zusammen auf eine weitere Reise begeben: das Projekt „Storytelling for Change“. Begleitet wurden sie von engagierten Sprachpatinnen, die die Geschichten gemeinsam mit ihnen auf Deutsch verfasst haben.

    Die dabei entstandenen Texte handeln von Lebensträumen, Neubeginn, Krieg, Flucht, Liebe, Trennung, dem Alltag in Deutschland, von Hoffnungen und Begegnungen. Jede der neunzehn Erzählungen ist einzigartig, und doch verbindet sie alle etwas: Es sind Geschichten von Überlebenden. Geschichten, die uns am Leben halten. Tribute an die Liebe, an Frieden und Gerechtigkeit.

    190 Seiten mit 79 Illustrationen und 32 Farbseiten. 

     

    Dieses Buch entstand in einem Projekt von MasterPeace Wiesbaden. Die Gewinne aus dem Verkauf fließen komplett an MasterPeace Wiesbaden und werden für weitere Buchdrucke und Interkulturelle Projekte verwendet! 

     

    • VERSAND & RÜCKGABERECHT

      Wir liefern innerhalb von 5 Werktagen!

      Verpackung und Versand (Deutsche Post oder DHL) sind im Produktpreis enthalten.

      Du hast ein 2-wöchiges Rückgaberecht, bei dem wir den Produktpreis erstatten, jedoch nicht die Versandkosten für die Rücksendung übernehmen.

      Rücksendungen gehen an:

      Kristine Tauch

      The Story Store

      Elise-Kirchner-Straße 31

      65203 Wiesbaden

    23,00 €Preis
    • White Facebook Icon
    • White Instagram Icon