HEIMAT
  • HEIMAT

    SKU: 19011

    STORY

    What and where is home for a cosmopolitan?

     

    "Hopeful Soul: That itch in you, will set you free.

    But remember the journey back home will be harder than losing it,

    as more terrorizing doubt creeps in, closing your shutters,

    dare that beauty. "

     

    With this picture you will receive a poetic text by the artist about the process of creating the picture series "Heimat" - and about her personal view of this universal topic: Where can I find home?

     

    STORY TELLER

     

    Azal Al-Salafi

    "I paint because it frees me."

     

    Azal is self-taught in abstract art. She recently revealed her hidden talent to the public. Painting is a passion that Azal oppressed while pursuing a study that she hoped to become a weapon of freedom. “As a child, I loved painting. But I completely forgot that when I immersed myself in my training. Securing livelihood was my top priority, especially as a woman who comes from a country like mine, ”Azal says of himself.

     

    Azal was born in Abian, Yemen, in 1988. Since her father was a professional nomad, the family has traveled back and forth from east to west since childhood. Cosmopolitan education shaped Azal's thoughts and she recognized herself as a global citizen who is never bound to a single place.

     

    In 2013 Azal graduated from the American University of Girne in Cyprus with honors in international law. She immediately set out to work as a lawyer in her home country without worrying about the critical situation and the ongoing civil war. Azal knew too little about the dangers facing herself as an independent woman in a conservative society and in a profession in which she had no state protection.

     

    In January 2015, when her life in Yemen was extremely difficult, Azal decided to take a break. She visited her parents, who had been living in Germany since 2008. A few days after their arrival in Frankfurt am Main, the state of war broke out in Yemen. Azal knew she couldn't go back.

     

    A personal crisis ensued, a time of dark thoughts that prompted Azal to start painting again. Because she saw painting as a form of self-expression and healing, Azal did not initially think about exhibiting her art, and certainly not about selling it. However, she continued to paint and optimized her techniques every day. Azal developed her very own method of abstract painting, using no proven tools and brushes. This results in impressive mixtures and combinations of acrylic colors. In passionate and unconventional processes of artistic creation, Azal brings captivating color compositions to life on the canvas, into which the viewer can sink unconditionally.

     

    Azal's strong desire for justice and her love for people led her to found the consulting agency Azal & Co., a start-up that creates awareness of the rights and capacities of migrants and aims to maximize their personal and professional potential.

     

    • MATERIAL INFO

      90 x 70 cm. Acrylic paints on handmade canvas. Without framing.

    • SHIPPING

      We ship in an insured package free of charge to your delivery address within Germany. The delivery time is 3-10 days.

       

      Would you like to pick up the picture yourself and / or examine it directly?

      Please make an appointment with Bledion on 01575 321 37 05

    €970.00Price
    • White Facebook Icon
    • White Instagram Icon

© 2019 by The Story Store

  • HEIMAT

    Artikelnummer: 19011

    STORY

    Was und wo ist Heimat für eine Kosmopolitin? 

     

    "Hopeful Soul: That itch in you, will set you free.

    But remember the journey back home will be harder than losing it,

    as more terrorizing doubt creeps in, closing your shutters,

    wage that beauty."

     

    Mit diesem Bild erhältst du einen poetischen Text der Künstlerin über den Prozess der Schaffung der Bilderreihe "Heimat" - und über ihre persönliche Betrachtungsweise dieses universellen Themas: Wo finde ich Heimat?

     

    STORYTELLER

     

    Azal Al-Salafi

    "Ich male, weil es mich befreit."

     

    Azal ist Autodidaktin in der abstrakten Kunst. Ihr verstecktes Talent zeigte sie erst kürzlich der Öffentlichkeit. Das Malen ist eine Leidenschaft, die Azal unterdrückte während sie ein Studium verfolgte, von dem sie sich erhoffte, eine Waffe der Freiheit zu werden. “Als Kind liebte ich es zu Malen. Doch das vergaß ich komplett als ich mich in meine Ausbildung vertiefte. Die Existenzsicherung war meine oberste Priorität, besonders als Frau, die aus einem Land wie dem meinen stammt“, sagt Azal von sich.

     

    Azal wurde 1988 in Abian, Jemen, geboren. Da ihr Vater ein beruflich bedingter Nomade war, reiste die Familie seit ihrer frühesten Kindheit zwischen Osten und Westen hin und her. Die kosmopolitische Erziehung formte Azals Gedanken und sie erkannte sich selbst als Weltbürgerin, die zu keiner Zeit an einen einzigen Ort gebunden ist.

     

    Im Jahr 2013 graduierte Azal an der Amerikanischen Universität Girne in Zypern mit Auszeichnung in internationalem Recht. Sofort machte sie sich auf, um in ihrem Heimatland als Anwältin zu arbeiten, ohne sich um die kritische Situation und den anhaltenden Bürgerkrieg zu sorgen. Zu wenig wusste Azal über die Gefahren, in die sich begab, als unabhängige Frau in einer konservativen Gesellschaft und in einem Beruf, in dem sie keinerlei Schutz durch den Staat genoss.

     

    Im Januar 2015, als ihre Lebenssituation im Jemen äußerst schwierig war, entschied Azal sich zu einer Pause. Sie besuchte ihre Eltern, die seit 2008 in Deutschland lebten. Wenige Tage nach ihrer Ankunft in Frankfurt am Main brach der Kriegszustand im Jemen aus. Azal wusste, dass sie nicht mehr zurückgehen könnte.

     

    Es folgte eine persönliche Krise, eine Zeit der dunklen Gedanken, die den Anstoß dazu gab, dass Azal wieder begann zu malen. Da sie das Malen als eine Art des Selbstausdrucks und des Heilens empfand, dachte Azal zunächst nicht daran ihre Kunst auszustellen, und schon gar nicht, sie zu verkaufen. Sie malte jedoch weiter und optimierte täglich ihre Techniken. Dabei entwickelte Azal ihre ganz eigene Methode der abstrakten Malerei, bei der sie keine bewährten Werkzeuge und Pinsel verwendet. Daraus gehen imposante Mischungen und Kombinationen von Acrylfarben hervor. In leidenschaftlichen und unkonventionellen Prozessen künstlerischen Schaffens erweckt Azal bestechende Farbkompositionen auf der Leinwand zum Leben, in die der Betrachter bedingungslos versinken kann.

     

    Azals starker Wunsch nach Gerechtigkeit und ihre Liebe zu Menschen brachten sie dazu die Beratungsagentur Azal & Co. zu gründen, ein Start-up, das Bewusstsein für die Rechte und Kapazitäten von Migranten schafft und darauf zielt, deren persönliches und berufliches Potenzial zu maximieren.

     

    • MATERIAL INFO

      90 x 70 cm. Acrylfarben auf handgefertigter Leinwand. Ohne Rahmung.

    • VERSAND & LIEFERUNG

      Wir versenden in einem versicherten Paket versandkostenfrei an deine Lieferadresse innerhalb Deutschlands. Die Lieferzeit beträgt 3-10 Tage.

       

      Möchtest du das Bild selbst abholen und/ oder direkt begutachten? 

      Bitte vereinbare einen Termin mit Bledion unter 01575 321 37 05

    970,00 €Preis
    • White Facebook Icon
    • White Instagram Icon